Be a Supporter!

orneryornery

Main News Movies Games Audio Art Favorites Reviews Stats 212 Fans
Follow ornery

All 859 flash Reviews


Drive 2 Part 1 Drive 2 Part 1

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 9, 2013

A masterful masterpiece of masterful mastering. I miss these kinds of animations. the silly fast paced jerky low production value but high yeild animations of the good ol days that still have a golden comedy quality to them.


People find this review helpful!
SoulBrothaNumba1 responds:

NOW you're seein it.


Senpai Notices Me Senpai Notices Me

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2013

Im laughing, and not ashamed to admit it. Great voice acting to go along with some wacky little drawings, nice parody of the usual anime porn bullcrap.



Jotun Jotun

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 22, 2013

Excellent set up here. Great expressions on both characters and with such simple timing and premise you do an excellent job of world building in a rather brief amount of time. A few parts seem as though they are strawmen sketches that could warrant a bit of polishing, but personally I actually liked the unfinished nature of those scenes.



i saw her standing there i saw her standing there

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Spectacular. Super simple concept and artwork, and yet it flowed perfectly. Excellent fitting soundtrack that was just lighthearted enough to go along with the sillyness of the story, and yet not be so annoying that it made you want to shut it off. Gameplay was fluid and responsive so I never felt as if i was fighting the mechanics in anyway that would detract from the overall story and idea.



The Steven Seagal Show #1 The Steven Seagal Show #1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

God I missed this series

Cant wait to see what was done with the other two episodes.

While the old ones had a certain charm that this new style is lacking, the humor is still there and its still a great flash.

The bloopers were a great new touch.



Swingers Collab Swingers Collab

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

I'm Ornery

And I like this a lot


People find this review helpful!

The Company of Myself The Company of Myself

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

I cant stop thinking about this game.

Its just so damn sublime and perfect. One of the few games where the story was truly an integral part of it. Everything made sense, and with the twist at the end was given more profound meaning. There was the perfect amount of challenge, the pacing was flawless, the music fit spectacularly, and everything just felt right.



Paging Dr. Seuss Paging Dr. Seuss

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

So great to see some original flash every so often

Excellent writing, great animation. The whole premise was just all around wonderful and refreshing from the usual stuff one has to dredge through to find a gem like this. I don't give 10s often, but this sure as shit deserves it.


People find this review helpful!

I Dream In Retro I Dream In Retro

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2010

Standard

Pretty run of the mill srpite movie. Only difference was the video intro and the slight presence of a more unique story. But everything else was tried and true sprite style. Nothing new there.


OrinCreed responds:

Really? I thought it was pretty unique in that it held to the standards of the game mechanics unlike all other sprite animations. Granted that is both a weakness and a strength but I've never seen it done before.


Rehab For Fictional Char. Rehab For Fictional Char.

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2010

Standing Ovation

Flawless writing, great idea, excellent execution. Something original for once. Thank you so much for this fresh new idea with original song writing that doesnt completely suck. Mad props to you.


People find this review helpful!