Be a Supporter!

orneryornery

Main News Movies Games Audio Art Favorites Reviews Stats 226 Fans
Follow ornery

All 861 flash Reviews


Butternut Scrimpets Butternut Scrimpets

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

Sweet mother of everything good. I enjoyed that for reasons I dont even understand fully.


People find this review helpful!
BaffaCake responds:

Glad you enjoyed it, man!


Boo Boo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2014

Great start. Looking forward to seeing more of your work in the future. Always nice to still see people doing animation the classical way, and doing it well. Keep up the good work and keep posting more stuff, I've got a feeling you will be making some A class animations in the not to distant future.



Drive 2 Part 1 Drive 2 Part 1

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 9, 2013

A masterful masterpiece of masterful mastering. I miss these kinds of animations. the silly fast paced jerky low production value but high yeild animations of the good ol days that still have a golden comedy quality to them.


People find this review helpful!
SoulBrothaNumba1 responds:

NOW you're seein it.


Senpai Notices Me Senpai Notices Me

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2013

Im laughing, and not ashamed to admit it. Great voice acting to go along with some wacky little drawings, nice parody of the usual anime porn bullcrap.



Jotun Jotun

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 22, 2013

Excellent set up here. Great expressions on both characters and with such simple timing and premise you do an excellent job of world building in a rather brief amount of time. A few parts seem as though they are strawmen sketches that could warrant a bit of polishing, but personally I actually liked the unfinished nature of those scenes.



i saw her standing there i saw her standing there

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

Spectacular. Super simple concept and artwork, and yet it flowed perfectly. Excellent fitting soundtrack that was just lighthearted enough to go along with the sillyness of the story, and yet not be so annoying that it made you want to shut it off. Gameplay was fluid and responsive so I never felt as if i was fighting the mechanics in anyway that would detract from the overall story and idea.



The Steven Seagal Show #1 The Steven Seagal Show #1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2012

God I missed this series

Cant wait to see what was done with the other two episodes.

While the old ones had a certain charm that this new style is lacking, the humor is still there and its still a great flash.

The bloopers were a great new touch.



Swingers Collab Swingers Collab

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2010

I'm Ornery

And I like this a lot


People find this review helpful!

The Company of Myself The Company of Myself

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

I cant stop thinking about this game.

Its just so damn sublime and perfect. One of the few games where the story was truly an integral part of it. Everything made sense, and with the twist at the end was given more profound meaning. There was the perfect amount of challenge, the pacing was flawless, the music fit spectacularly, and everything just felt right.



Paging Dr. Seuss Paging Dr. Seuss

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

So great to see some original flash every so often

Excellent writing, great animation. The whole premise was just all around wonderful and refreshing from the usual stuff one has to dredge through to find a gem like this. I don't give 10s often, but this sure as shit deserves it.


People find this review helpful!